2 thoughts on “My first books…

  1. A good, old-fashioned rant. I bought an issue of Mad a couple of months ago after not having read one since I was a kid, but was disappointed to see how much of it was propaganda aimed at George Zimmerman, gun owners, nationalists, and non-degenerates generally. Here’s one of the earliest books I remember owning: http://www.amazon.com/Atheist-Primer-Know-Gods-Place/dp/0911826106/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1398707794&sr=1-1&keywords=atheist+primer

    • There was a book out in the 60’s, “The break down of consciousness and the origin of the bicameral mind” (or something similar) about the same thing, that people mistaking the voice of their own subconscious mind for the voice of God or something.
      Anyway, back in my day mad at least tried to be impartial, although I can’t say I’m surprised they have since entirely swung towards the left just like all other forms of Western media.

Leave a Reply

