ONE HIT WONDERS DEPT: The Knack My Sharona (1979)

In 1979 they were playing this song CONSTANTLY! Whenever it came on people automatically turned up the volume. Way up! In school kids were constantly banging it out on desks. On the radio they were talking about “The Knack” saying they were the next Beatles.
I don’t know what happened but they never again made a song even remotely popular after that.
It wasn’t long after that that Weird Al released “My Bologna”.
I’m sure I’m not the only one from that era who experiences a twinge of embarrassment whenever I hear this song or hear the name of this band.

2 thoughts on “ONE HIT WONDERS DEPT: The Knack My Sharona (1979)

    • Wow. White folk were sure nerdy and pathetic back then.
      We should be eternally grateful the semites and their nubian slaves came along to show us the way to be cool and party properly!

Leave a Reply

